Day 1

So . . .  my New Year’s Resolution was to write everyday.  And, I’ve already broken it.  But, that’s okay.  Success is made of small failures.  So, today, I’ll write twice.  So, technically, even though it’s Day 2, we’ll pretend it’s Day 1.

So . . . why am I doing this?  I’m 42, and when I was 38, I started my mid-life crisis. There’s a lot of reasons for that crisis, but the problem is, I’m still going through it.  I have my good days and my bad days, and in the last few days of 2016, I got really sick, and I spent a lot of time thinking, and I realized that even though I have people to talk to, I don’t talk about what’s really eating at my brain.  I need a place to vent, a place without judgment, without censors, without solutions.  A place where I can say what I think or feel without any commentary coming my way.  So, this is what I’m doing.

Is this for the public?  Not really sure about that.  I am not using my real name, and I will change the names of people I talk about, just in case.  The internet is such a two-edged sword–it is anonymous, but at the same time, it’s not.  With enough investigating, your anonymous thoughts can suddenly be a can of worms that explodes in your face.  And despite some of the things I think I will say, I have no intention of hurting anyone.  So, for now, even though I am publishing this out there in the great vaccuum of the internet, I will keep things relatively indistinguishable–random and nonspecific, but still understandable and relatable.

This blog is not for anyone except me, but hey, if someone wants to read my ramblings, then so be it.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

